New Reviews Posted on My Website (from November 2019)

 

*Check other reviews on Triplelights, ToursByLocals


Faye M ★★★★★ Posted on December 7, 2019

 

I cannot compliment Koji-san enough for his expertise around Tokyo and other parts of Japan! He never fails to astound me for being such a wonderful and remarkable host. My itinerary includes revisiting anime shops around Akihabara, and other parts like Tokyo Skytree, Ueno, Shinjuku, Shibuya, etc. Being a Sailor Moon fan, he even accompanied me (even though he’s a guy) to Sailor Moon-related vicinities like Sailor moon cafe, Sailor moon store in Harajuku, and Shining Moon Cafe in Azabu-Juban. And because I’m also a Stationery lover, we went to different Loft, Daiso, Seria, Tokyu Hands, Can Do 100 yen Stores— with much patience and resilience coz I’m shopping for long periods! He even suggested other places he discovers on the same day even though it isn’t part of the original plan— much to my delight! We even went to Kyoto— Fushimi-Inari Shrine, Gion District, Arashiyama Bamboo Forest, Japanese Gardens, Nara Park for deer feeding, then even went to Osaka! Also, thanks to his knowledge, I was able to explore the area I was staying at which has the best tasting Eel restaurant, a local Japanese Sweets store, the cozy and wonderful cafe with local exhibit, and saw the exquisite Kaleidoscopes in Mangekyo Kaleidoscope Gallery Shop! Thanks to him, I was able to cover a lot of places and have discovered a lot of local hidden gems (the road less traveled) which I won’t be able to if I’m alone! I would say he went to great lengths to provide me experiences much beyond my expectations and had such meticulous attention to my comfort. My tour overall was relaxing and enjoyable. I definitely recommend him as your guide in Tokyo!!

 

 

 

Richard F ★★★★★ Posted on November 26, 2019

 

This was my second visit to Japan, and the second time I used Koji as my guide.  Both times he provided a professional and friendly service, offering insights into Japanese culture along the way.  He was also great at making the most of my time by using and showing me how to use the complex subway system.  I know that I could never have seen all that I did if left on my own.  He was courteous and always considerate of my interests and limitations as a senior travelling alone.  He always seemed to find an elevator for me.  (Thank you, Koji.) On my second day I wanted something to do outside the city that would be relaxing and less stressful than Tokyo, so he took me to his hometown in Chiba.  It was delightful to see small town life in Japan,  and to interact with the locals, something that is not always easy to do in the big city.  It was the highlight of my trip.  I would not hesitate to use Koji again or to recommend him to anyone who is looking for a guide.  Thanks again, Koji for another great time in Japan.

 

 

Luisa P ★★★★★ Posted on November 19, 2019

 

We were with Koji for 3 days in the city of Tokyo. Every day we made a tour and it was very enjoyable, pleasant and Koji adapted to our needs. Koji is a highly recommended guide.

 

 

Greg L ★★★★★ Posted on November 17, 2019

 

Having Koji meet us at Narita Airport after 16 hours of travel was a God send. He very efficiently negotiated the busyness of Narita airport for us, obtaining passes and WiFi along with anything else we needed to get set up for our holiday. After helping us onto public transport and delivering us to our hotel, Koji assisted us further in showing us great places to eat and spent some time working with us to set up an itinerary for our tour of Tokyo the following day. Our tour was an exciting adventure, without stress. We saw the highlights of Tokyo, gained an insight into the history of Japan all in a very relaxed manner. Koji was a wonderful tour guide and was flexible to our needs changing plans as needed. We highly recommend his services to anyone travelling to Japan.

 

 

Priscilla V ★★★★★ Posted on November 15, 2019

 

Tokyo is such an amazing city and you need a guide to make the most of it.  And without a doubt Koji is a great guide, the best !!!  He helps you organize your trip before arriving according to your preferences and, when you are there, he shows you the city, its culture, gastronomy and its history at a very high level.  He is a kind, friendly, very close and super professional person.  He always adapt to our needs and changes. He helped us with problems that had nothing to do with the tour quickly and efficiently.  Without a doubt when I return to Tokyo we would hire him again.  5 stars plus, plus !! 🤗

 

 

Chrys C ★★★★★ Posted on November 10, 2019

 

Where do I start! Koji was fantastic. He met at my hotel and we started out on the subway for a day of food and drink and some sights mixed in. He knew great spots at the fish market for all kinds of tasty snacks. We cruised through the different neighborhoods visited art galleries ate more food and drank more beers. Koji also gave me some good tips for the rest of my solo travel in Japan. An absolute great asset for any first timer in Japan. Cheers Koji Chrys from NJ

 

 

Meagan H ★★★★★ Posted on November 5, 2019

 

Koji gave me a great tour of Tokyo! I was specifically interested in trying different foods, and he adapted the tour to take me to some out-of-the-way restaurants that served absolutely delicious food. I found him to be a charming, easy-going companion for the day, and he went out of his way to ensure the rest of my stay went well, even providing me detailed tips and and travel reminders days after our tour was over. I would highly recommend him!